Nigeria Release Final List Of Athletes For Rio Olympics

Nigeria fastest sprinters Blessing Okagbare and Seye Ogunlewe

Nigeria fastest sprinters Blessing Okagbare and Seye Ogunlewe top the list of Team Nigeria athletes to the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.

In a statement signed by Olukayode Thomas, head Media and Communication of the Athletics Federation of Nigeria (AFN), Okagbare will competing in the sprints, long jump and the 4x100m relay in Brazil.

Others in the women 100m and 4x100m are Madu Jennifer, Gloria Asumnu, Uko Peace, Osazuwa Agnes, Sanni Zainab, Francis Cecilia, Khadijat Suleman, and Ekpone Olivia.

The women 400m and 4x400m athletes are George Patience Okon, Bamgbose Margaret, Omotoso Omolara Grace, George Regina, Ajayi Yinka, Ossai Rita Vivian, Mayungbe Blessing and Sogbesan Ekundayo.

Oluwatobiloba Amusan will be competing in the 100m, Amaka Ogoegbunam will represent Nigeria in the 400m hurdles, Doreen Amata in High Jump, Brume Ese in Long Jump, Okoro Chinwe will compete in Discus, Nwanneka Okwelogu in Shot Put and Uhunoma Osazuwa to compete in Heptathlon.

Apart from Ogunlewe in the men’s categories, Egwero Ogho-Oghene and Monzavous Edward will be competing in the 100m, while Odele Oghenetega and Oduduru Divine will compete in 200m.

Orukpe Eraiyokan will run for Nigeria in the 400m, while Anthon Hicks will compete in the 110m.

Ukaoma Miles will compete in the 400m, Oke Tosin, Olamigoke Olumide and Mozia Stephen will represent Nigeria in Shot Put.

The Rio 2016 Olympics will begin on August 5 and ends on the 21st.

The AFN will release the final list today.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.